Canva and Researh

This week, I have been working with canva making banners and charts for our site. Our research has lead us to many papers on how to for social justice projects and various work the SAC has done. With this information, I have made two charts and compiled a list of charities helped by the UU Church. I plan to include this list on our site with links to the various organizations; however, I am having trouble creating pages on the site to fulfill this goal. This coming week, I plan to research how to create pages on wordpress and begin adding my list to the site. I will also need to come up with a way to put up my list that is not overbearing to the viewer. I am not yet sure how I will do this, but I plan to figure it out soon.

Canva is a great tool which I used to create the image below. I used a pre-made template and simply added my own information to the image. I could also easily move the colored blocks and resize them to better fit what I needed the image to look like. Canva is easy and fun to use, and I will likely use it more in the future.if-you-havent-been-affectedby-the-disaster-donate-yourtime-to-organizations-such-as-the-red-cross-or-even-your-local-church-and-help-the-relief-operation-process

Leave a comment